Auto-merge is an intelligent TripCase function that automatically brings multiple trip items together into one trip if they have overlapping dates and locations.
If you’d like to turn this feature off, you can do it from your Profile Settings. On the TripCase web version, the auto-merge option should be found at the bottom left side of this screen.
Nevertheless, if you’d like to disable it from your mobile device, the option should be found after tapping on ‘Account Settings’:
Individual trips can be unmerged using the Edit feature on the mobile device and the Split Trip feature on the web.
Note: Trips will not be merged automatically if:
- The trip is in the “Following” tab
- The trip was previously split by the traveler
- Auto-merge is disabled in the profile
- There are more than 100 active trips in the account
- The trip has more than 100 trip items